Incomplete 30K LSD – 26Feb2017

Setia Badminton Academy
Starting point

Embarking on the training journey for my maiden full marathon in May 2017 (yes the clock is ticking), today is my second series of my training in the long run LSD series. Had a minor setback as I’m not being able to complete the intended 30km.

Unable to take advantage of the perfect setting. Drizzling (sprinkle) of rain, temperature of 27 degree Celsius on average. Running with the companion of elite runner, Master Chew, Jason Ng, Wai Meng. So what went wrong?

What went wrong?

  1. Wrong pace in the 1st 10km.  A fasten by average of 1min – 1:30min pace.
  2. Strain on right of leg muscle (Gluteus Medius) and right lower back from KM11.50 onwards
  3. Calf and hamstring pulling for both leg – force to retire on KM21 onwards.

leg-musclesAs compared to previous LSD where I can sustain up to 27km but with a slower pace of 8:30mins average. This time I’d started too fast too soon, which cause all the complication which cost me the LSD at the end.

On the bright side, I got my PB for my half marathon distance of 21KM. 2:45 hour (7:43min pace) as compared to previous PB of 2:52 hour (8:12min pace).

Looking at the situation at KM11.50, my muscle group is quite straineous, i thought i can push on. Things are not better, even though I hold on for another 6km. So I’d decided to go all out with whatever energy I have left. My intention was to at least gain a better time for my HM distance. This is exactly what I did, pushing on from KM18.50 (entering into Ecopark), I sped for about 1.50km before meeting the hilly slope of Tenby hill. Oh man, this is killing me. With just about 500m to go at the peak of Tenby hill, I slave the miles and got my PB. What a struggle.

hm-pb

From there onward, it was walk-run fashion until both my hamstrings and calf forced me to walk. It was a slow and agony walk of 4km.

What lesson have I learnt today?

  1. Stick to your game plan, don’t ever chase or follow others’ pace
  2. Don’t carried away by situation as it present itself.  Though it is the perfect settings, doesn’t mean your current fitness level can take advantage of them.
  3. Always access your level of fitness as you go – preferably in a 5 km block.

Reflections:

  1. Sometimes you can’t get the goal even though if you have planned for it.  It’s the way of life, your time to shine has not arrive yet.  Need to run more.
  2. Reserve your energy as much as possible. Get the breathing smooth before any surge of pace.
  3. Previous PB does not guarantee success for today.  Must work hard to maintain it.
  4. Sometime you win, sometime you lost.
  5. There’s always tomorrow, the track/route is not going anywhere, and I shall be back for ya 🙂

A mixed feeling for today’s LSD training.  On the down side, a disappointing unfinished mileage for the 30 km.  On the bright side, a PB for my HM.

Perseverance is in the core of the game. Luckily with the support from my running club team members I’m able to stay in the game for such long time. Couldn’t have done it on my own.

If an overweight of myself is trying to accomplish a feat of physical challenge called marathon, I am sure anybody in this world are able to do this. All you need is to say  YES as a first step.

Running suppose to be fun, it is not always a number game.  See you at the next journal.

Translation to Chinese language (not a perfect translation but you’ll get the meaning of the content):

踏上2017年5月我的少女全程马拉松的训练之旅(是的时钟滴答作响),今天是我的第二个系列我的长期LSD系列的训练。有一个小的挫折,因为我不能完成预期的30公里。

无法利用完美的设置。下雨(洒水),平均27摄氏度的温度。跑步与精英赛跑者的同伴,Master Chew, Jason Ng, Wai Meng。那么出了什么问题?

什么地方出了错?
1. 在10公里的速度错误。以平均1分钟 – 1:30分钟的速度紧固。
2.腿部肌肉(Gluteus Medius)右侧和右下背部的应变从KM11.50起
3.小腿和腿筋拉动两个腿力在KM21后退休。

与以前的LSD相比,我可以承受高达27公里,但8:30分钟的平均速度较慢。这次我开得太快太快,这导致所有的复杂性,我花了我的LSD在结束。

在明亮的一面,我得到了我的半程马拉松距离21公里的PB。与之前的PB为2:52小时(8:12分钟的速度)相比,2:45小时(7:43分钟的速度)。

看看KM11.50的情况,我的肌肉群是相当紧张,我想我可以推。事情不更好,即使我再持续6公里。所以我决定用所剩下的能量全力以赴。我的目的是至少获得一个更好的时间我的HM距离。这正是我做的,从KM18.50(进入生态公园),我飞了约1.50公里,在遇到丘陵山丘斜坡之前。哦,这是杀了我。只有大约500米在Tenby山的高峰,我奴隶的英里,得到我的PB。什么斗争.

从那里开始,它是走路跑步的时尚,直到我的腿筋和小牛强迫我走路。这是一个缓慢和痛苦的步行4公里.

我今天学到了什么教训?
1. 坚持你的游戏计划,不要追逐或跟随他人的步伐
2. 不要因为它自身的情况而被带走。虽然它是完美的设置,但并不意味着你目前的健身水平可以利用它们。
3. 随时随地访问您的健身水平 – 最好在5公里的区域。

反思:
1. 有时候你不能得到目标,即使你有计划。这是生活的方式,你的时间闪耀还没有到达。需要运行更多。
2. 尽可能预留你的能量。任何喘息的步伐前呼吸顺畅。
3. 以前的PB不保证今天的成功。必须努力保持它。
4. 有时你赢了,有时你输了
5. 总有明天,轨道/路线不会去任何地方,我会回来的ya 🙂

混合感觉今天的LSD训练。在下方,一个令人失望的未完成里程30公里。在明亮的一面,一个PB为我的HM。

坚持不懈是游戏的核心。幸运的是,在我的跑步俱乐部团队成员的支持下,我能够在游戏中停留这么长时间。不能自己做。

如果我自己的超重试图完成一个身体挑战的壮举,称为马拉松,我相信这个世界上的任何人都能做到这一点。所有你需要的是说YES是第一步。

运行假设有趣,它不总是一个数字游戏。在下一期杂志上看到你。

2 comments

Leave a Reply

