Hoe Say Liaw – 24Mar2017

Mission accomplished!!  My 3rd consecutive SEDEF training in a week.  No wonder I felt so pumped up so far this week. 

It is still a school holiday week. I can sense the face of fatiqueness in most of the members. Probably it has been a long day for some or perhaps a massive day at office. Either way, I’m here to unwind and clear it all out from my system with some good sweat.

As predicted by weather forecast, it is a sunny day with no rain (psst no Loke Hor T routine).

Today’s menu is Hoe Say Liaw. A fast pace of 5 sets of exercises, with 4 reps each.

Set A: x 4

  • Push Up x 10
  • Squat x 10

Set B: x 4

  • Sit Up x 10
  • Jumping Squat x 10

Set C: x 4

  • Wide Grip Push Up x 10
  • Jack Knife x 10
  • Bumper + Forward Jump x 10

Set D: x 4

  • Pike Push Up x 10
  • Lunge x 10

Set E: x 4

  • Hindu Push Up x 10
  • Box Jump x 10
  • Bicycle x 20

Humidity is especially high today, I just sweat profusely. Pool of sweat pot was formed speedily. Palms, hands, legs, knees were all sweaty, which makes it hard to get a good grip for some of the exercises.

Sweat splash just at the first set
Taking a few seconds of short break for the nice sky
Nice weather and clouds

I really like one of the exercise called Box Jump, which you jump to a certain height.  I’d used the staircase for this exercise, 2 steps at a time. Tried a couple of 3 steps. Really felt the pulling sensation at my left calf. This is really good in strengthening my calf muscle. Good in curbing future cramp issue at my legs for those long runs.

See you at the next SEDEF training.

One comment

Leave a Reply

