Chwan Qar C – 3Apr2017

After skipping last Friday SEDEF training and Sunday long run, today’s workout was extremely jialat (almost disastrous).  I barely catching my breath and I believe I’d seen some stars and almost black out,  if I didn’t take a brief break between the sets. Or Pi Hin (Blackout) hahaha.

Just for the record, it is not recommended to have a high tempo run before any SEDEF training.  I ran a 5km tempo run before the start of the training.  Slow jog maybe ok, but definitely not high tempo.

Today’s menu is Chwan Qar C, where the rules are, you do a sets of workout rep as fast as you can.

wp-image-2021971489jpg.jpg
Today’s menu

Chwan Qar C set:

  • Push up
  • Sit up
  • Squat
  • Burpee
  • Jumping Jack

5 sets of exercise reps (of x25, x20, x15, x10, x5).  The idea is to do all these exercises in repeats set as quickly as you can and with as little rest in between as possible.  Got to complete all sets in less than 30 mins.

Though I’d experience difficulty and significantly slowdown, but I managed to do mine in exactly 26 mins (including the walking time to see the running stop watch at the center stage) 🙂

I can’t help but to noticed a young lady (just 2 yoga matt at my left) who did a perfect workout and all rep. I mean, her Burpee is all out and full-on, push-ups were all the way down, etc.  In comparison with mine, I was doing perhaps 70% effort and posture…(I got to work harder on my posture).

Even at this moment of preparing this blog, I’m still at a state of exhaustion.  What a way to start your week, cast away those Monday blues and set you into pace for the week ahead. I’m sure I’ll have muscle fatigue in 2 days time due to DOMS (Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness) but then at that time, it would be another SEDEF workout.  I guess there’s no time for soreness then.  See you at the next SEDEF training.

Coach Toh’s wisdom of the day:

Don’t worry about failures, worry about the chances you would have missed if you don’t even try.

 

Leave a Reply

