Chwan Qar C – 16June2017

Gloomy sky and drizzling rain were the setup towards the evening after-work peak hour.  Moving out from my house at sharp 5pm did not help in getting me earlier to the training site.  Buka puasa jam in the peak hour had double the time.  Arrived at Setia central park around 6.10pm, a solid 1 hour and 10 minutes.  Never underestimate the buka puasa traffic jam.

It has been a while since my last SEDEF training that I almost forgotten the routine of Chwan Qar C.  I was tempted to ask coach on how to perform the routine but was shy to do so.

I remembered vividly that I have to do a countdown number of set…just that I couldn’t recall whether it starts with 50, 40 or 20… Anyway I was so disoriented that I did the first 3 set with 20. As I brought my little girl to today’s workout and that I was looking out for her. So today wasn’t a full-on workout for me, but still I’d produced puddle of sweats around the yoga mat. Quite Cheah Lat also (wait that’s another SEDEF routine or was it call Kaw Lat?) hehehe.

Chwan Qar C set:

  • Push up
  • Sit up
  • Squat
  • Burpee
  • Jumping Jack

5 sets of exercise reps (of x25, x20, x15, x10, x5).  The idea is to do all these exercises in repeats set as quickly as you can and with as little rest in between as possible.  Got to complete all sets in less than 30 mins.

Coach Toh’s wisdom for the day:


Because the rain is no reason to skip a great workout.


See you at the next SEDEF workout, rain or shine…(prefer shine la).😁

Leave a Reply

