Hoe Say Liaw – 19July2017

There was quite a lot of new faces attended the training today. However there are more women than men, as Jo 姐 pointed out. There was only five (5) men. We need to balance out the gender inequality here hehehe.

I find that completing SEDEF exercises is not that difficult nowadays. It is doable. But the way you do those exercises might determine the difficulty. I meant, whether I did it full-on, half powered, fast speed, or slow speed. All of these will determine the intensity and burn rate of my body fats. I was following coach Toh and Jo 姐 rhythm, intensity and speed today (from Set A to E). It was a whole different world and level. I mean I had never experience such exhaustion before this. My sweat just flown like a water fall (bottomless), my heart was just going at a berserk rate, all my muscle was screaming for help. Set C was my killer today…Burpees with jumping forward in a straight line…please have mersy on me.

So if you think you are up to it, just follow coach Toh’s pace and rhythm and you will know what I mean.

Hoe Say Liaw’s recipe:

Set A x 4 reps:

  • Push Up x 10
  • Squat x 10

Set B x 4 reps:

  • Sit up x 10
  • Jumping Squat x 10

Set C x 4 reps:

  • Wide Grip Push Up x 10
  • Jack Knife x 10
  • Burpees + Jump forward x 10

Set D x 4 reps:

  • Pike Push Up x 10
  • Lunge x 10

Set E x 4 reps:

  • Hindu Push Up x 10
  • Box Jump x 10
  • Bicycle x 20

Words of wisdom from Jo 姐

It may take months to make your body adapt to the workout program. But if you don’t start, it will never happen.

Just do it!

All the other Hoe Say Liaw workout https://kayseong.wordpress.com/tag/hoesayliaw/

Leave a Reply

