Chase route at the Botanic Walk – 22July2017

BW-22July2017-MapI wanted to go for a run this morning. But an overslept put me in a situation of starting a run at close to 10 am in the morning. Not an ideal run when the sun is rising to its glory. After a quick breakfast and settling of the children to tuition centre, I’d headed to Botanic Walk with my eldest son. I knew that there’s always has people around the park either strolling or playing Pokémon Go game.

I have to drag my son’s feet to the park literally. He did not want to run at all but agreed to stay there while I run. So I play this game with him. I told him to just walk as normal in the opposite direction and I shall try to chase and meet him. He is walking at 15-18 min pace.  I’d managed to chase him in a few occasion.

BW-22July2017-performance

 

Walk and Run

 

As you can see in the performance data that there are quite a lot of walking as I would pick up the pace to chase him and walk led a while before the next chase. However, it does create a different perspective to the boring hamster loop round.  A motivation to keep your tired feet moving.  Mental exercise.

 

Summary of the run

  • Cumulative time: 1:27:10
  • Average Pace: 8:23 mins (best pace 4:55 mins)
  • Average Run Cadence: 136 spm (max cadence 249 spm)
  • Average Stride Length: 0.89 m
  • Elevation: Gain 18 m, Loss 2 m
  • Temperature: Avg 30.9 °C, Min 30.0 °C, Max 32.0 °C

 

https://www.relive.cc/view/1095206184

Leave a Reply

