SEDEF Ai Meh – 31July2017

Ai Meh was first introduced last Friday after tested out a day before. It was already very frightening when I first saw it in the FB post last week. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I find out that it is the menu for today. Guess that I couldn’t escape, can I?

The only difference was the workout was broken into 5 exercises instead of 3×100 exercises of Push Up, Squat and Burpee. I was still in the state of exhaustion at the time of writing this. I’m not kidding. Even lost the appetite for my dinner.

To make things worst I had a 6 km run prior to the start of this workout. Coz I didn’t expect this new workout at all. Thought that I could wait for it to cycle back some days later and didn’t expect it to be this fast.

Today’s menu

  • (Push Up x 10) x 5
  • Squat x 50
  • (Burpee x 10) x 10
  • (Push Up x 10) x 5
  • Squat x 50

We are all doing this exercise at the timing of the coach (which is together). This is tougher as you couldn’t rush it. I can feel the burning sensation. Tough but nice, kind of contradicting dilemma. And not much resting in between sets of the exercise. It was punishing.

Sweats were splashing everywhere and flowing like the waterfall of Niagara fall.

My heart was beating so hard that I thought it was going to siege and that I have to catch my breath even after the workout. All my muscle group was screaming for help. No thanks to the 100 x burpee. I can see most members were struggling to complete this routine as well. Red face, gasping for air and struggling facial expression that I rarely see before. Really no joke for the first timer like me.

I have to walk 1 loop (2 km) around the Setia Central Park to calm myself down. Really exhausting. And I’d discovered the Pokemon Go group… Spot them at every park it seems.

 

The Pokemon Go enthusiasts

 

 

Words from SEDEF

Ai Meh? Ai!

Where you are today is the result of a series of split-second decisions. You want something? Go get it. Period.

HESITATION never leads to SATISFACTION.

Summary of the run

  • Cumulative time: 42:49
  • Average Pace: 7:08 mins (best pace 5:18 mins)
  • Average Run Cadence: 180 spm (max cadence 189 spm)
  • Average Heart Rate: 162 bpm (max HR 182 bpm)
  • Average Stride Length: 0.78 m
  • Elevation: Gain 6 m, Loss 7 m
  • Temperature: Avg 30.3 °C, Min 29.0 °C, Max 32.0 °C

Video of my run https://www.relive.cc/view/1110240956

One response to “SEDEF Ai Meh – 31July2017

  1. Pingback: Week #31 – Running Logs (31Jul17-6Aug17) | Simon's space (KlangKS)·

Leave a Reply

